An increasing number of extra-classes have been established for children after school or at weekends these days. To

some extent, I am convinced that this is a worthwhile thing to be done for some reasons.

First and foremost, it is extra-classes that support students most in improving and advancing their knowledge. Undoubtedly, at school, teachers just instill into students normal academic knowledge. Thereby, there are 2 types of students, one is the students being not really good at studying and trying to improve, two is those who are extraordinary and always look for advanced knowledge.

Secondly saying, any student having attended in an extra-class may know, there are only about 10-15 students per class. What’s the point? That there are fewer students, the teacher can care for them more, tutor them carefully and give useful advice to each student in his

evening class! As a result, making progress in study tends to be easier and substancial.

Notwithstanding, it is seriously wrong for parents to send their child to so many extra-classes! Extra-classes are just EXTRA! Students should have more spare time spent for playing, learning vocational skills, socializing and aslo reading. Not only studying too much leads a child to intelligence but also stupidity and depression!

To end up, i take my own stance that extra-classes are really necessary but how much it works still depends on students’ scenario and self-study at home.