In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why do you think it is the case? How should children or teenagers be punished?

Nowadays, the issue of young people committing crimes is becoming more serious.I believe that this situation should be decreased and the extent of the punishment of criminals, who are children or teenagers should be considered.

The most of the young criminals are between the range of 12 to 20 years old and they would make any kinds of friends during the time including the friends who will bring the negative influence. Based on the circumstance the parents and teachers need to pay more attention to observe the relationship between children and to avoid they going astray. For some young criminal, they want to obtain more attention from their parents. On the other hand, some young criminals through use other way to prove that they are good at somethings or their value by stealing or bullying but schoolwork because they are not interested in schoolwork. Before punishing young criminals, people should understand what reasons caused children or teenagers committing crimes.

As the result, the punishment is a notable question which is commonly discussed in the recent years. The purpose of punishment is that warming young criminals should not commit crimes again, some people believe that the traditional punishment could hurt them physically and mentally. There are several measures could be taken to replace the traditional punishment. Firstly, training them to develop their hobbies such as playing sport, playing music or painting. Secondly, the people who are released from prison could share the experience of staying in prison and what environment, situation, punishment they will confront if they are committing crimes.

In general, people still have to punish children or teenagers, however, I believe that these measures are better than the traditional punishment.