In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why do you think it is the case? How should children or teenagers be punished?

It is true that more and more crimes are committed by potential criminals, children and teenagers in particular, in some countries. I believe that there are a variety of reasons of this phenomenon and the children or teenager who are involved in crimes should be punished in different ways.

There are two main factors. Firstly, the shortage of education is one main factor. In many countries around the world which are in poverty due to no infrastructure for education and rare teachers who are trained professionally, most of your children and teenagers are poorly educated and they are not aware of the line between legal and illegal. Secondly, the lack of parental supervision is another factor. This is because extremely high cost of living forces both parents to work full-time and they have no time to supervise their children who spend most of time watching violent information on TV or internet, which consequently contributes to crime such as theft, robbery or even murder.

The punishments for criminals should be considered depending on different crime. Those who committed minor crime should be punished by doing community services. By cleaning streets, removing graffiti and tending gardens, they can learn how to act as meaningful members of society and realize that they can make contributions to society. In addition, children and young people who committed serious offenses should be sent to prison. By confining them in the extremely small area and taking away their freedom to meet families, they can repent and take stock of their life.

In conclusion, I believe that lack of education at school and supervision from parents is the main factors that lead to crime and by doing community work and imprisonment, children and teenagers would be aware of the consequences of their bad behaviors.