Today, the advanced science and technology have made great changes to people's life, but artists such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly valued. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Contemporary artists are esteemed consistently, despite the development of science and technology. Benefits may arts have obtained from them, though, it is evidently that science and technology cannot highlight the far-reaching reasons of life as arts do.

There are various senses that exit merely in artial domain but not in science or technology. The most significant influence of arts concerning the cultivation how to record and express life. Every genre of art is a window to view life, for instance, music teach us to utilize ears to capture the fluctuation of voices in order to comprehend the changing in heart. In addition, considering to the term of reasons arts addressing to people, namely truth, kindness, beauty and love, no distrust will directing to arts whether it provides the same with science. Actually, science arms humans with abilities to survive but not intelligence to live a high-qulity life. Furthermore, taking into account how we grow up, we may have been accompanied by a wide range of arts. Joe HISAISHI, one renowned Japanese musician for example, in whose music and animations the contemporaries of mine had gained, adventurous imagination, inspiration and happiness.

On the other hand, modern techniques are vehicles but not substance. They furnish human beings with knowledge to optimize lives, and with spare time to approach to arts. A new instrument invented, we could appreciate fresh sounds of music, while the rhythms might be the same as before.

In summary, arts afford us inspiration, happiness, treasure art works and valuable culture, all that is nowhere to be found in science and technology. Without artists, alien would our life be to imagination and cultural compositions, and would humans be to spiritual paradise.