In many parts of the world, people are relying more and more on prepared food from grocery stores or restaurants because they are too busy to cook at home. This is a bad idea because home-cooked food is much better for us.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food industry shows a great bloom in today's world because of the development of transportation system for foods and various ways of processing foods to expand the expire date. It is reflecting the situation more people do not have enough time for cooking in daily lives because working population is increasing. However, I find it the shift unfavorable. I believe that in most cases prepared foods on grocery stores or restaurants are not as healthy as homemade meals. Also, the habit of eating out discourages the understanding of what we eat.

Firstly, prepared foods often contains many addictives, and tend to be slated and sweetened so strongly that consumers find them tasty at their first bite. Deep-fried dishes or fatty foods are always popular in restaurants, which may result in heat diseases. Furthermore, diabetes is now widely spreading because of corn syrup used in more processed sweets and drinks.

If we cook in a house, we can prevent them. At the same cost as a fast food meal, a nutricious and well-balanced meal can be made.

Secondly, eating out and eating foods bought means we eat foods unconsciously about what we are really eating. It is because the foods are highly processed, and we cannot know what is used for flavoring from a glance. The poor understanding about what we eat attributes to poor knowledge to choose healthy meals whereas it is crucially needed in the modern world with a variety of food option whether it is healthy or unhealthy.

There is a social situation we tend to rely on prepared foods because of less time for cooking. It is important to promote healthy eating through home cooking again so that people can be aware of how foods are cooked and what ingredients are used to be healthy.