Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of the fear of crime. Some believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime. Others feel that little can be done.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The increasing number of crimes has led to concerns among people about going outside. Athough preventing crimes fully can be little challenge, I believe that there are measures that will deter high crime rate and increase safety in the society.

On the one hand, those people who think the level of crime never stops rising point to daily crimes and inappropriate programmas on media. Every day, we hear about minor robberies from other people and even sometimes we will witness these offenses in the streets. Moreover, most of the films on television mainly show murderous episodes and dangerous situations. Therefore, having watched these sceneries and randomly observing act of violence, people are still in a notion that we can not avoid crimes.

On the other hand, there are still solutions that can ensure society a safer lifestyle. First of all, offenders who commit severe actions, like murdering, should be given life imprisonment or death penalty. Following this, the number of potential lawbreakers would decrease and people are less likely to recommit a crime. Moreover, education has an important role to play in preventing crimes. Authorities should introduce extra lessons to the school curriculum to teach children morally and explain how bad consequences the crime has. The more the children are nurtured in a good behaviour, the higher their awareness is to the society.

To conclude, however difficult eliminating the root of the problem is, I believe strict punishment and education will reduce crime rate and help to build safer society.