Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of the fear of crime. Some believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime. Others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is increasing concern over the significant increase in the number of crimes. Therefore, people are afraid to go outside and they believe that the government should take more actions to prevent this phenomenon. Meanwhile, others think that is unnecessary to put too much effort into this situation while there are many serious problem need to be solved first.

To begin with, one of the main reason that turns a normal people into a criminal is the poor educational attainment. As a result, they may become an unemployed person and do some illegal activities such as stealing money from others, rob stores or even kill people. Thus, these criminals should receive a severe punishment not only because of the things they did but also give a warning to others to avoid these illegal activities.

On the other hand, youngster criminals become one of the main concerts in the community in recent years. The problem may be caused by a variety of factors. First, children may be grown up in a poor family or brought up with a single parent. In addition, with the advancement of technology, most of children hobbies in the present day are computer games which of most the content is violence. As a result, they likely to have a tendency to imitate others behaviours and join in illegal activities without their parent’s observation. In my opinion, one of the solutions that help to reduce the number of these juvenile offenders is through the education process and the rehabilitation. Since their personalities are not fully developed yet, through the right way of education, I believe that these youngsters can understand more about the morality and become respect their lives and others.

In conclusion, I partly agree that the adults criminals should be punished severely to alert others. Meanwhile, juvenile offenders should be given a second chance through educating since they still have a long future lying ahead.