As the number of people who live in cities continues to increase, the number of children who are raised in cities also has increased. Some people believe that raising a child in a large city brings many advantages. Meanwhile, other people claim that it has many drawbacks for the development and welfare of children. Discuss both views and provide your opinion.

More and more people from countryside migrated to a large city with a belief that raising their child in this place brings many advantages to the development of a kid. However, the other people claim that it has many drawbacks in the safety of children.

One of the main advantages of raising a child in cities is that it is good for education. First, every child at an appropriate age must go to school, and the vast majority of schools in the city not only have many well-quality teachers but also have the necessary equipment for teaching and studying. In addition, in some big cities, it also attracts the foreigner, which will bring the opportunity for a child to meet the multicultural. This diversity is an important factor for growing a kid mentally. Another advantage is that there are many different kinds of outside activities for kids to do in their free time. For example, they may choose to walk in parks, or playing their favourite sport at the sports centre, or even go to cinemas with friends. Finally, the parents can also believe in the modern healthcare system in cities when any problem happened with their kids.

On the other hand, one of the main drawbacks of living in cities is that there are too dangerous for kids. For example, the minority of people lived in the city are crimes, and they may be a direct effect on the development of a kid if their parents do not take care of them enough. Moreover, traffic is one of the main reason caused accidents, which is another problem that every city has to deal with. However, with a large number of hospitals and experts, this may be very useful in this kind of emergency.

In summary, raising a kid in a city bring many benefits to the diversity development of a kid despite the fact that it may be caused some problem.