Nowadays, there is increasing concern over the equality between men and women in the same occupation. However, there is some position that is well-fitted for man and vice-versa. I agree with this idea due to the fact that men and women have different ability to fit in a different occupation.

To begin with, in the past, men have a responsibility to be a sole breadwinner of the family due to the stronger and healthier body while women were in charge of household chores. For example, in a traditional family, husbands tend to work different jobs in a society to earn money in order to bring the higher living standard for their families such as driving or hunting. On the other hand, wives stayed at home to fulfil household duties as well as looking after children.

However, a substantial change is witnessed in recent years. Nowadays, due to the higher expectation from living standard and educational for children, both parents have a tendency to have their own careers. As a result, the income is doubled and wives have not to put under pressure to sacrifice their career for the housework. In addition, the children also receive a more quality educational system which is a well prepared for their future career. However, although both parents become breadwinners, they contribute to the workforce in a different way which appropriates to their ability. For example, a woman has a tendency to choose to become a receptionist, teacher or assistant due to the appealing and sociable in communication skills which are clearly better than man. Meanwhile, husbands in the present day tend to pursue their career as an engineer or a doctor.

In conclusion, in my opinion, there are some jobs which are well-fitted for women while others for men regardless of the time.