Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is increasing concern over the equality between men and women in the same occupation. However, there is some position that is well-fitted for man and vice-versa. I agree with this idea due to the fact that men and women have different ability to fit in a different occupation.

To begin with, in the past, men became a breadwinner in a family due to the stronger and healthier body while women are chosen to be a housekeeper. For example, in a traditional family, husbands tend to work different jobs in a society to earn money in order to bring the higher living standard for their families such as driving, hunting or a building worker. On the other hand, wives stayed at home to do the housework and look after their offsprings.

However, a substantial change is witnessed in recent years. Nowadays, due to the higher expectation from living standard and educational for children, both parents have a tendency to have their own careers. As a result, the income is doubled and wives have not to sacrifice their career for the housework which helps them happier. In addition, the children also receive a more qualitative educational system which is a well prepared for their future career. However, although both parents become a breadwinner, they have their own jobs which are suitable for their ability. For example, a woman has a tendency to choose to become a receptionist, teacher or assistant due to their conversation skills stronger than man. Meanwhile, husbands in the present day tend to develop their career as an engineer or a doctor.

In conclusion, in my opinion, there are some jobs which are well-fitted for women while others for men regardless the time.