There is increasing concern over children obesity in communities, which affect negatively in the development of society due to the fact that they are the future generations of a nation. Therefore, I partly agree with the idea that the government should be responsible to solve this problem.

One of the main drawbacks of being overweight is that it causes numerous serious diseases like diabetes and hypertension, which may shorten an individual’s lives and diminish the future nation human resources. Therefore, the government should be responsible to mitigate this problem. In my opinion, the authority should adjust the nation budget to promote a healthy diet. In addition, a more stringent policy over the number of fat ingredients in food and drink products should be conducted.

On the other hand, parents and schools are also liable for their children’s good health. Firstly, with the advancement of technology, most children hobbies are playing video games and watching television which leads to a sedentary lifestyle. In addition, to satisfy the high expectation from their parents, a child is required to allocate more time with private tutors. As a result, they become lazy or have less time to participate in outdoor activities such as playing sports and doing exercise. Therefore, to solve this, besides some imperative subjects such as math and science, schools should engage children in physical exercises. Meanwhile, parents should spend more time to supervise their children’s diet carefully and adjust their children’s schedule to balance between physical and mental education.

In conclusion, parents, schools and government all play a crucial role in a healthy lifestyle of children. The healthier the young generation being the wealthier the country is.