Many people are travelling to other countries. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

With the economic progression, people’s living standard is improved gradually, which results in the need for getting around to other famous tourist attractions worldwide. From my perspective, high income and culture discovery are the two most predominant drivers motivating people to travel to other countries, which deems to bring about both positive and negative impacts.

To begin with, high income stemming from positive economic growth rate and culture discovery expectation are the main contributors to the increasing outbound trips. First and foremost, the explosive growth in the economy has led to salary increments for employees, which, in turn, facilitates those people to visit an international tourist attraction to relax. Additionally, what foreign tourists completely expect from a foreign tour is to discover the traditions and culture of a new country. For instance, international tourists are appealed to Thai unique culture and scrumptious cuisine through social media at times. Thus, the number of international tourists in Thailand recently has been growing exponentially.

Nonetheless, travelling to an indigenous might bring about both pros and cons to foreign visitors. On the one hand, getting exposed to a foreign country might aid travellers to develop new positive behaviours. If travellers immerse themselves in a civilized culture in which standing in line in public is a norm, they are likely to adopt this habit in their home country. On the other hand, an outbound trip might force travellers to squander a large amount of money. This is because tourists have to pay hospitality and transport fees which are usually excessively expensive in some major tourist attractions, Bali, Indonesia, for example.

In conclusion, it is plausible that the need for travelling abroad in light of culture purpose and salary increments is likely to gain popularity in the years to come. It is my firm conviction that this tendency might result in both advantages and downsides to travellers.