Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should be therefore be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money. What are your opinions on this?

Basically, there are two types of people who use credit cards or loans. The first one is people who really need it and they don’t have any options except those credit cards and loans. Most of them don’t have enough money for their living. They still want to live, but they can’t afford the money. So the only option is to take the loans. They do that for their own good.

The second one, is consumerism people who don’t really need it, but they can’t control their desire. In reality, there won’t be any problems if they don’t buy it. They can just simply walk away without buying it and using their credit cards or loans. But they can’t, it’s very hard for them to just walk away. They have a consumerism habits, the condition where people can’t control themselves especially in spending money. Therefore, they have to buy their desire, no matter what, including using the credit cards and loans.

Well, there’s nothing wrong about owe money, until they owe a huge amounts of money that they unable to repay. That’s fatal, however, everything that we owe, we should give them back. I think, that’s the moral of humanity that everyone should and have to know.

I’m quite agree with the thought of making more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money. Because borrowing large amounts of money, especially that they unable to repay can affects both the borrowers and the lenders. If the case is too heavy to be solved by themselves, most of the lenders will bring it to the law, and that’s going to be a very huge and difficult case.

Therefore, we should make it difficult to borrow large amounts of money by asking them some questions, and making them fulfill a form from the lenders. We can give them some general questions, for example by asking them what they really want to do with the money, how can they repay it, what will they do if only they unable to repay it, et cetera. About the form, we can give them to fill it with their real identity, so if there’s any problems, the lenders have their identity and contact to solve it with them. In conclusion, don’t make it too difficult, but make them really sure about their decision in owing money with credit cards and loans.