Some young people look forward to a year of travelling ,a gap year,before they begin work or university and see it as a chance to broaden their horizons.For others this is an expensive waste of time .Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Thesedays, many people, especially the young, consider to take a gap year after they graduate from their high school. But the others believe that taking a gap year is just waste of time. In this essay, I'm going to discuss the issue and both views.

By taking gap year, we can do our hobby or something that we really want to do for such a long time but don't ever have time for it. The most simple example is travelling. Travelling has many benefits, especially for those who really into it. Besides it makes our body and mind reliefs, it can also give a new way of thinking. Experiencing new situation that we never had done before. Knowing new culture that we never found back in our life.

On the other hand, some poeple believe, gap year or travelling exactly just waste both time and money. When we start our first year of university after taking a geap year, we're becoming one year older than the others. Moreover, the expenses that we've spent on our travelling in gap year, can be paid for our university expenses. It makes no sense for those who don't into or understand the benefits of gap year.

In conclusion, there must always be advantages and disadvantages on every single activity that we take on our life, for example gap year. Actually it depends on our own personality and decision, if we don't matter on the age and expenses, then you should try to take a gap year and enjoying your one or more years without working or studying. But if you're worry about your age and expenses, you better not to take a gap year, instead you can work or go to university after finishing your study.