Many people argue that due to widespread internet accessibility, libraries are not necessary any more. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the internet has made a significant difference in our lives in today's society. A number of individuals assert that libraries are worthless because everyone can access cyberspace as easily as falling off a log.In this essay, I totally agree with the afore-mentioned statement, and I will explain why it is the case.

First and foremost, the internet enables continuous access to information thanks to providers worldwide working 24 hours a day. Due to this reliable service, people from anywhere around the globe can easily approach knowledge without blockages. Thus, you may get information all around the world from the comfort of your own home with just a mouse click. In contrast, individuals have to visit libraries within a limited time in order to look up for their needed resources, which may take lots of time because of the high density of books and the amount of instructions they have.

Moreover, going to the libraries can harm people’s health as they have little space for refreshing the inner air. As a result, we may be under threat of getting some respiratory-related diseases. We can take COVID-19 to illustrate this issue. This virus is one of the most dangerous illnesses in the last century, causing epidemics all over the world. It spreads primarily when people communicate with each other in a small space, which is the condition of libraries. Furthermore, governments and citizens are putting more attention to environmental protection, which focuses on reducing paper production and consumption. As a result, after every publishing house has completed its digital transformation, people will struggle to find the most recent publications in the coming decades.

In conclusion, I do strongly support the idea that libraries are no longer essential due to the fact that people can access the internet with ease