Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Whether having a healthy lifestyle is more feasible in the urban or in the rural area remains a contentious topic. From my perspective, I agree that residing in the countryside would bring more health benefits. This essay will take both sides into consideration and give my verdict.

On the one hand, residing in the cities brings about a wide variety of options to lead a healthy lifestyle. To begin with, cities are often home to various health-related services, many of which could greatly aid city dwellers desiring a more healthy life. For example, patients with fatal illnesses, such as cardiovascular disease, can be treated by advanced medical technologies in big hospitals in municipalities. Moreover, there is a host of places to improve physical health such as fitness centers and health clubs. By playing sports and practicing in health centers, urban dwellers would be able to lead a healthy lifestyle.

On the other hand, I believe that living a country life can offer significant health-related benefits. Initially, inhabitants of rural regions have less tendency to suffer from mental problems such as stress and depression compared to city dwellers as they can get rid of the hustle and bustle of city life. Besides, the absence of pollutants and the presence of more trees can serve as a deterrent to adverse pollution-related diseases. Therefore, people may have better physical state to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, although people can gain advantages for their health in both cities and countryside, I concur that the rural area would provide better conditions to achieve a healthy lifestyle.