Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually

Learning, if not done right, can be a daunting experience. Many find that learning among peers is superior to solitary learning while others beg the differ. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with the former stand.

Having a group of like-minded individuals ameliorates the anxiety associated with learning. That is to say, other pupils can serve as a point of reference to one’s own progress, thus reassuring the learner regarding their progress. Gauging one’s performance and comparing it to other students helps them pace their studying routine and not to be hard on themselves when they make mistakes. For example, learning a foreign language is considered to be one of the most intimidating learning experiences that student has to go through.Nonetheless, watching peers struggling with pronouncing a difficult world or having difficulty string a sentence together can be relieving in the sense that you are not alone in finding this difficult

Not only do students help each other become more confident in their progress as a student, they also can be a valuable source of knowledge. When a student makes a mistake, others can take note of what and why that is wrong.In turn, sparing them hours of head scratching as they ponder about that mistake. This is an important edge that groups have over individual learners as their collective experiences and knowledge pool are larger than that of the latter.

To conclude learning as part of a group makes the experience more bearable and helps in expanding the students' knowledge in ways that solo learning can not. That’s why I believe it to be the better learning option.