Many people believe that modern technology has made people more sociable while others think that it has isolated them. Discuss both ideas and give your own opinion.

There is a range of thought regarding the effect of recent technology on people. Although, some people take the view that it has improved the social relationship between individuals others however, believes it has segregated them. From my point of view, modern technology has bettered the social relationship between people.

On the one hand, the most notable reason why people think modern technology has isolated individuals is because access to basic information has now been eased, thanks to modern technology and as a result, people will rather utilize this means than having to ask from others. For example, someone who needs information on a place he or she is going for the first time will prefer to use google map for directions rather than to make inquiries from others. What is more, this information are usually reliable, hence individuals are often dependent on it and this reduces the need to physically interact with others.

On the other hand, modern technology has had positive effects on the social relationship of people because it has helped to build, maintain and rekindle old friendship bonds. In addition, it has helped to make communication process less difficult. A proof of this is the invention of the internet, phones and social media platforms that makes it possible for people to effortlessly connect, reconnect and socialize with one another irrespective of their location. More to this,

the invention of quick transport services like trains and airplanes has made it possible for friends and families to make regular visits to each other even to those living far-away. Truly, technology has helped to improve relationships between people.

To conclude, I think that recent technological developments has had beneficial effects on the interaction between individuals and would be better if these developments are effectively utilized.