Many people believe that the public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their money on expensive hi-tech media, such as software, DVD's or videos. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are concerned about whether central libraries should only spend funds on buying hard copies of experiments or spend their money on improved technology such as software, DVDs or videos. I completely agree with the idea that advanced study materials brig benefits due to wider information and providing multi-learning strategies.

First, it goes without saying that advanced media contain wider useful data for students to seek whatever information they require. In other words, there is a range of knowledge provided for learners by hi-tech media, which cannot be instituted by a book. In addition, using modern media, can improve and develop people's knowledge in some special field of expertise. This means that this study source support visioning and listening skills as it contains the speech and a wide range of photos. Take people who learn foreign languages as a prime example, they use DVDs that contain in the lessons to practice their listening skill. As a consequence, learning through videos is the most effective and efficient approach to improve all aspects of cognitive skills, as it not only boost knowledge by listening but also enhance overall skills.

That is not to say that the governmental libraries should not purchase hard bond copies of the experimental theories. Of course, people prefer to use books as a medium for the clarification of their doubts. In other words, they can mark or highlight important points in the publication itself, as well as they can even use a bookmark for their own reference purpose. According to a recent survey taken place in the University of Oxford, some individuals feel more comfortable with the hard copy of a book for solving their queries and connect with the theory give in the textbook more effectively. Hard copies, nevertheless, consume a great amount of time for searching the information; therefore, this drawback sometimes turns over to get a lot of loss.

In conclusion, I would argue that libraries should spend money on the advanced study resources as long as they provide a huge amount of knowledge and a variety of learning methods.