Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Write an essay expressing your point of view.

Critics between both developed and developing countries have debated whether females have a better performance in parenting than males do. There are good arguments for and against this notion, but in my opinion, both father and mother a play irreplaceable role on raising a child.

To begin with, women's caring trait is intuitively perceived as a key of good parenting. What this means is that genetically, females are usually solicitous, patient, and detail-minded. All of which can help them take care of their descendants. Take communication between parents and children as example. Compared to men who are often impatient, patient mothers are usually more willing to listen to children’s sharing from schools or friends. Besides, mothers tend to eager to stay more with children, which can create stronger bonding with children, resulting in a more harmonic relationship with children. Therefore, it is undeniable that mothers are important in children’s mental development.

However, another insight that must not be neglected, meanwhile, is the male's rich life experience that can cultivate their children. More specifically, instead of spending time handling household chores, fathers are more likely to dedicate to work which can accumulate life and work experience after years. Being fathers, they may share those experience with their offspring, making them better children. Moreover, fathers are usually stricter while handling children's improper behavior. Consequently, this can reduce crime commission when they grow up.

In conclusion, both men and women have a pivotal role to play in parenting. While mothers can bring positive impact on children's mental development, fathers can cultivate their children by sharing life experience. Consistent with this line of thinking, their presence can definitely create an optimal environment for children’s growth. All in all, I would agree to the point that they are equally good at parenting.