Many people choose to live alone. What do you think the advantages of living alone are and do they outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people prefer to live alone. Because of the people’s living standard and the perception of people have changed to allow young people to live by themselves. Young people learn about being independent and can be able to enjoy the responsibilities from freedom of lifestyles. Despite all those benefits, there are drawbacks of difficulties in emergency cases and finance issues. In my perspective, even though the benefits for being independent and the responsibilities from freedom lifestyles, the disadvantages of emergency cases and the finance issues cannot outweigh.

The perception of people have changed significantly from conservative to democratic way. Previously, people were more focusing with the family-focused activities. The nuclear family structures and the big house structures can be seen as the example for this. However, the more people are open to changes and the availability of youth employment are enabling people to be financially stabled from young age. As a result of this, people can live alone by themselves.

There are several advantages of living alone. Among those, the common benefits would be the independent. People, especially youth, can be independent when they live alone, because all the decisions have to make by themselves. The consequences for such decision also are responsible by them. From this repetitive activity, people can be independent and can be able to make their own decision by foreseeing the consequence from this decision.

Not only the decision making is making them independent but people can enjoy their lifestyles from freedom. People are free from parent's nag and interruptions in their privacy. When people are living alone, they are more free with their decisions and behaviours. In other words, people can plan their day according to their own will without having to negotiate with other person (families) and those plans do not have to be interfered with family plans.

Despite all these gains, the health issues cannot outweigh its benefits. Whenever people get sick, there are no other person to take care of. When people get sick, people are easily feeling vulnerable and will be feeling loneliness. In the worst case, going to a hospital and cooking for the meal in fatigued conditions may be inevitable. About 25% of people died alone and have not been found for a month after death due to ignorance according to the UK statistics. Therefore, the more people live by themselves, the ignorant loneliness death will be increased.

Furthermore, people would suffer from financial issues since the joyful lifestyles would cost a lot of money. Since there will be no-one would nag to budget the money and the laziness in cooking will lead to spend the money, which will result in insufficient in balances. Since all the living expenses would be paid on top of entertainment expenses, the account budget should be managed but the freedom of lifestyles would be difficult to manage.

By comparing pros and cons of living alone, the drawbacks from it would be more outweigh than that of benefits. In my perspective, being independent and enjoy of freedom of lifestyles can be achieved in the later age, it does not have to be done at a young age. However, the provision of caring, loving and financial knowledge should be dealt at the early age, because the emplacement of those knowledge would be difficult in later ages. The earlier people receive the feeling of parents' love, care and financial information, the easier it would become a habit and which can lead to the stable lifestyles to be a member of society.

In conclusion, there are increasing number of people living alone. This can be due to the improvement of the economic status hiring youth employment and the people's perception to allow more people to live alone. Living alone would provide several benefits, learning about independent and enjoying the freedom lifestyles are habitual. In spite of those benefits, the emergency cases and financial issues are fatal to those people who are not ready. Thus, the drawbacks are outweighing its benefits.