Many people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work or experience to travel. The experience of non-academic life thus offers benefits the individuals when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

There is no shadow of doubt that in recent years, there is a remarkable trend for young people to have a gap year before pursuing the higher level of education, in this case entering university education. Some people believe that university education is a study level which tends to provide specialist knowledge for students. However, I completely agree with the former notion due to valid reasons, which I will elaborate in upcoming paragraphs.

There is plethora of reasons but the most preponderant one is that people have already preparations and knowledge about their study. They already gain some experiences, thus it enables them to cope up with problems faced at the university level. Moreover for those who travel first will be more ready to pursue their study because they already threw out their burden even anxiety. They have a lot of energy since they have just come back from a beautiful journey.

Moving further towards reinforcing my viewpoint, another predominant reason is that they are already mature enough to begin their study. They have set clear objective for future planning about their life. As a consequent, they will more concern to reach their goal and try to do something related to their purposes. Moreover, by involving in workplace and travelling, they develop to be an independent person since they learn to solve problems on their own, thus they are more respected toward this life.

There is no shadow of doubt that people will readapt about the education condition. Since they spend much time in workplace or travelling. However, it is not a big problem for them as long as they tend to cope with it. They will be helped by their classmates, communities, even their own. They just need a short time to make it familiar.

To sum up, to survive in higher education level, people need background knowledge of their study. what they already obtain during that time will develop their character which poses a great help toward their study even society. As a result, it is the best teacher for students.