Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

The role of career is a major topic of concern in modern society. It is argued that there may be a satisfying working life if a person chooses a career path soon in his life. I contend that this opinion may have both positive and negative aspects.

First, it is obvious evident that many people today are trying to find a job at a young age and keep doing that job for the rest of their life with a hope that they could get a stable life. Sometimes, this option is beneficial for those who want to make money for living, as a result, they could have a comfortable life. In addition to that, applying a job early enables them to approach a lot of new things, helps them experience a variety of situations in which they have to show their abilities to solve the problems, as a result, they can learn many skills from their work. On the contrary, from my perspective, this selection may exert some negative impact on those people who do not have enough money, as a result, they can not afford to work soon without any money to carry on. Another reason is that, at that young age, they may have to work without any suggestion from their parents, their teachers, resulting in that they would select the wrong job.

There are many solutions to this issue, one of them is that they need to apply to a university in order to keep learning,experiencing and enhancing their skills. After school, they can work part time for some companies so as to be accustomed to their future job.

In conclusion, the opinion that people decide to keep working in a career path early is not always an advantagous choice. In my opinion, first of all, they need to learn and at the same time, they can work to experience and improve their abilities.