Many people go to university for academic study. More people should

be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified

workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

it is true that numerous people opt for following tertiary education instead of vocational training.While nobody can deny university graduates, I firmly agree that students should be encouraged to take part in training courses to become skilled workers.

there are two prime reasons why workers should be trained professionally.Firstly, the more society develops, the higher need for the construction of a large number of facilities is.The need for manual workers specializing in terms of electricity,water,or public buildings..is increasingly omnipresent.Therefore, in order to meet the community’s need of collar-workers, there must be more people who are supported to land manual jobs. For example, the warranty of some public facilities like: schools and hospitals,.. must be carried out by specialized workers.Secondly,if there are so many students leaning towards pursuing higher education, the unemployment rate will rocket because the labour market will not generate enough occupations for all of them.

Furthermore, it is necessary that vocational training should be taken seriously in both families and schools. In terms of schools,vocational knowledge needed to be included in some curriculum activities or hands-on experiences with a view to providing students with the opportunity to gain insight into that fields not to mention that they may act as career orientation for pupils having intention to pursue that kind of works.Last but not least,it is time for parents to back their children up and give their offsprings assistance to attend programmes teaching them to be professional workers as a long-term goal to fulfil their ambition if children are drawn attention their attention to that specialization.

In conclusion, I agree that we should encourage more students to be trained as professional workers since without them,society can not function effectively.