Many people join distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does.

Education plays an imperative role in the overall progression of a country. The recent few decades are the witness of development in education sector. Amid this development, there is one phenomenon that has associated with it. It is argued that distance learning programs do not have much advantages outweigh the attending college lectures. There are many reasons that have associated with plus side. In this is essay, I will try to throw light upon some arguments for supporting my view about convincing to attend institute. In addition,I will also posit my perspective about it.

To commence with, there are multifarious reasons to shore my opinion about attending lecture at college. The first and foremost reason is that presence at college has more benefits like learning more skill. To be justified, if we attend the lecture than hefty of skill such communication skill, computer skill or social skill and professional skill etc. are learnt through discussing with other students and teachers. The another predominant reason is that teachers help us to achieve our endeavors in all sector. To be explained, face to face teaching help to solve all the difficulty related to education and ourselves can be got inspired by professor to reach at our ambition. Last but not the least, distance learning method is very distracting. What is more, while we learning through this method, pupils are getting distracted by pop up or advertisement, as they are attracted from more types of hindrances. Consequently, they lose their concentration from the study.

On the another side of the spectrum, there are some advocating for distance learning programs. Firstly, distance learning method is good for learning from home as students can save their money or time, because it is unbelievably cheap in compare to university education. Recently, this method is very popular across the globe. With help of this method, more people are interact with other students who belong from other nation or culture, as students have more opportunities to learn an other languages or diversity of culture. Furthermore, college professor are giving more focus on wise students as they led to make their reputation better from good. But this kind of incident has never been happened in distance learning programs however they always put equal attention to all the students.

Agglomerating all the points, I elaborate above it can be concluded that attending college or university has more benefits rather than the distance learning method. That is why, I support those people who are in favor of present at college because it is more fruitful in my opinion