Many people join distance learning programs (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

Education means imparting knowledge to a person. There are several kinds of learning programmers available in the scenario. Some people agree with the view point that distance-learning programmers cannot serve as a good tool compared to other direct courses, while others have objections about it. But I shall discuss both points in coming paragraph.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of distance-learning programmers over other methods. Firstly, this is the most convenient method of learning. That is, students can learn based on their comfort and time and there are not specific class room studies or curricular activities. Hence, they can choose course at any time and complete it when they wish to do the same. Another advantage is that this method helps to save money. This is because, people can study whenever they want, so can continue job and study at same time period. Thus it helps especially those from poor financial background. As a result it acts as time and money savior. They use their leisure time to join the lecture. They believe if people obtain the opportunity to study at home, it would help them to achieve the highest achievement. For example , student could meet with other counties student, they can help each other to share their notes via internet. It’s clear that technological achievement help people to remote their study.

It is fairly easy to understand the drawbacks of distance-learning. Firstly, in this type it lacks the first hand teaching experience from an expert. Since self studying is the mode of learning students does not get clear teaching guidance from the teachers. Thus it is a big loss to the learning process for students. Secondly, there is a chance of misguidance and wrong perceptions about the subjects. To make it clearer, there is no direct contact with teachers, students read the contents, perceive and understand in such a way how they can. So that it may misguide pupil. Moreover, these kinds of learning process affect the dignity and dedication of other direct learning processes and even pull down the value of students of direct learning system.

I pen down, I agree with opinion that distance-learning programmers can never be as good as course taken in person. Government should exercise certain criteria or policies to uphold the dignity of direct courses.