It is proved that, sometimes animals are the best companions for humanbeings.

At present, people are more interested in taking care of pets comparing to the past days.There is some benefits for this trend and some drawbacks as well.This essay examines both sides of the issue.

There are two principle reasons why people like to grow pets as their companions.First one is ,animals are more faithful to their masters .They neither cheat nor do any harm to their masters.For example ,in many occasions pets saved their love ones life in life threatening situations.Another reason is ,the number of living alone people is increased nowadays and people often feel boredom from this.Pets are the best buddies for these kind of people .And they feel comfortable and happy in living with pets rather than human beings.

On the other hand there are some drawbacks for this trend.Firstly, at times pets show their wild behaviours towards the people around it.And the bites or scratches from these animals cause some serious illness to human beings.Secondly,the expenses for pets are too high. A great deal of money requires for the special foods and periodical vaccinations they need. Because of these reasons some people feels that it is quite unnecessary to grow pets .

To conclude, there are some advantages and disadvantages to keeping pets as companions.Therefore, people can take a decision bout his according to their financial status and other facilities in the home.