Many people now are still buying products in outdoor markets. Many people think that shopping in supermarkets is much better.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this ?

Write an essay to educated readers to say whether you agree or disagree with the idea that shopping in supermarkets is good for people today.

In the modern society, although many people prefer shopping in supermarkets, the traditional way of shopping in outdoor markets among others still remains. In my opinion, the aforementioned types of shopping both have their own advantages.

On the one hand, the majority of today's shoppers find shopping in supermarkets more favorable since it brings them ample benefits. Firstly, the shopping space makes it comfortable for customers while they are looking for their goods because it is cleaner and fresher than that in outdoor markets. Buyers also feel free to decide what to purchase without being invited with insistence by the retailers. Moreover, convenience is one of the convincing reason for many people to opt for the modern type of shopping. The orderly and systematic arrangement of every kind of products in supermarkets allows customers to find their stuff or compare the price among products in the same category easily. Also, there are a number of shopping carts that are available for them to carry what they buy.

On the other hand, shopping in outdoor markets is still the ultimate choice for certain shoppers because of an array of reasons. First, products in outdoor market cost cheaper as buyers do not need to pay for the taxes and service like when they shop in supermarket. Another potential explanation for the good sides of purchasing goods in outdoor market is that customers have a right to bargain and offer more feasible price for the products they want to buy. Further, it is believed that shopping in outdoor market enables buyers to save more time. Unlike the ideal atmosphere in supermarket that tempts people to spend more time window shopping and purchasing more things, the stifled and hustle space in outdoor market encourages shoppers to quickly get their needed stuff to get out of the crowd as soon as possible.

To sum up, the fact that modern type of shopping cannot utterly substitute the traditional one proves the particular role of each in the society. Therefore, it seems impossible to consider which one outweighs the other.