"After high school, a choice that many students have to make is whether to go to college and university or not. The decision that will give people the better opportunity to have a more successful life is to go to college and university. In most people's opinions, obtaining a university degree is the best way to get success in life."

Write an essay to educated readers to give your opinion about this trend. Include reasons and relevant examples to support your answer.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed that enrolling as a student in an educational institution after graduating from high school would be utterly best for senior students to have successful career in the future. In my opinion, this idea is completely flawed and there are several feasible alternatives.

We cannot deny that entering university or college is somehow beneficial to students. Academy will present them with a methodical and systematic training program which not only enables them to gasp the fundamental knowledge but also gradually helps them to master their fields of major. Also, being instructed by well-qualified lecturers at educational institutes is a valuable opportunity for undergraduates to gain more tips and precious experience. Moreover, if they get a university degree, they will possibly have more occasions to become a competent candidate in the job market since it is a basic document proving their capability and skills.

However, there are myriad ways to achieve success without obtaining a university degree. Instead of budgeting thousands of dollars on tuition fees, many people choose to use this measure of money to start up and invest in their own businesses and finally reach notable accomplishment. A typical example in this case is Michael Dell, a founder and CEO of Dell Corporation. He dropped out of college at 19, but he gradually developed a small original company into a thriving corporation with just a few loan from his family. Another reason for many students do not choose to be trained at university and college is that they are inherently able to pursue their dreams and that learning at those educational organisations is not worth their time and efforts. For instance, there is no course in university training them to be a good youtuber or an excellent orator.

In brief, although going to college and university can produce many benefits, it is not the only path leading academic learners to success. The key point here is every single student should work out what they actually need and who they would become in order to make a wise choice for their prospects.