Many People now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. why people do risk their lives in this way ,and do you think is a good trend ?

Nowadays, the craze for adventure sports/activities is increasing dramatically. Extreme activities like hang-gliding, mountain climbing are gaining popularity among people. I believe that involvement in this kind of activity is is riskier but adventurous and gives the opportunity to experience the thrill. Further paragraphs will be dedicated to the details of this view and a balanced approach will be discussed.

On the first hand, activities like hang-gliding, mountain climbing, or sky-diving have a high fatality rate. In recent past years, there are innumerable incidences where people lost their lives during this kind of extreme activity. However, the main reasons for those accidents were a lack of safety measures and untrained crew members. The risk rate is very high if the safety measures are not followed strictly. A recent accident in Rishikesh could be considered an example where two people lost their lives during Para-gliding as they fell down from a height of 900 meters because the safety belt broke suddenly. These types of accidents could be avoided if safety inspections are done properly.

On the other hand, adventure activities are the best way to thrill yourself. Tourists are more attracted to destinations where this kind of activity is conducted more. According to a survey, most people experience an adrenaline rush that amazes them while performing activities like sky-diving, hang-gliding, or mountain trekking. Many think these type of activities allows them to overcome their fear of height or fear of water. These innovative activities have introduced in the tourism industry as well. For example, most of the tour packages for hill stations in India are based on trekking and camping where they provide all the required gear and gadgets to visitors.

To summarise, I believe that extreme activities are life-threatening without proper safety measures but they are good and useful solutions for people to deal with stress and experience thrill.