Adventures have been progressively popular in recent years. Many people are putting their life at risk and want to explore their abilities with doing adventures including hang-gliding, mountain climbing. In this essay, I will discuss the reason why people want to risk their lives and I also give my opinion on why it is a good trend.

One major factor that motivates people to do these activities is they want to possess fame. Many people believe that doing adventures tend to get the attention of relatives, society, and even from the media. To illustrate, one month ago, one of the Nepalese team including 5 people have climbed Mount Ketu located in Pakistan in order to create a world record.

Another major reason that has been leveled in media is to show the abilities that they possess. However, people always want to show their skill, it is likely that they do not have time to show. As a result, they would do these kinds of activities when gets oppertunities. For example, one friend has a dream to go to Mount Annapurna basecamp. He was unable to go due to a lack of leisure time. However, he able to manage and he went with his wife and they succeeded in their climbing on Annapurna.

To conclude, Although it is extremely dangerous for lives and health sometimes doing such activities, the volume of people has been growing. In my opinion, adventures are better to show their abilities and it makes proud you in societies and for your country somehow.