Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why

could this be?

Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Nowadays, lots of people love to watch exotic movies rather than Vietnamese produced movies. There have, of course, several reasons behind this tendency and I think governments should help local filmmaker by giving more financial support.

It is clear that there are some causes which make foreign films attract more and more people. Firstly, these movies are invested with the amount of money by lots of sponsors around the world. Second, foreign films always are done with tremendous information and computerize technology effect which has a huge charisma with audiences by famous directors. Finally, the good content base on the best novels is produced by an experimented producer that definitely pulls lots of people. For example, “ Harry Potter” always the must-watch foreign film of all the time.

Therefore, I think that governments should help local film industries in order to confront with exotic films by investing money for them. The local producer can hire good actors and actress with the supporting. Besides, the eye-catching propaganda of the film could be made by the director in order to attract more audiences. The discount tickets and promotion solution are introduced to people by films maker with the sponsor of the governments. For example, the movie “ Tam Cam” attract lots of Vietnamese with the supporting of local authorities and it also was the best film that was produced only by the local film-maker.

In conclusion, I believe that financial help from governments not only support local movie industries but also strengthen their productivity in order to attract more local people.