Many people think regions affect successful persons. What is your opinion about native regions and accomplished person influence on the regions they belong to?

Many regions across the globe has given birth to many successful individuals. Some have become this by harnessing resources available locally while others have used knowledge and technology to achive the same.

Columbia in the 1970's was engulfed by drug related crime and corruption thanks to the famous drug cartel leader Pablo Escobar. From humble beginning of poverty and smuggling electronic equipment, he became the richest and most influential single most person in Columbian history and of the world. The cocaine he grew in crops hidden away in the thick tropical jungles of the Amazon in Columbia gave the ideal conditions for its growth, which was then processed, packed and transported to Miami. Pablo Escobar's influence was so great, many of the children wanted to be like him and do what he did for a living. Giving away free money to the poor because he was running out of avenues to hide the billions of dollars generated through the drug trade didn't help either. He single-handedly created war and terror which engulfed Columbia. The effects still linger even after his death by shooting.

Steve Jobs on the other hand exuded positivity and inspired many in America. He is the modern day father if technology and creator of the smartphone and the new face of Apple Inc. He was once homeless but his determination and electrifying personality has inspired many to follow suit.

Anagarika Dharmapala was a Sri Lankan Buddhist revivalist and writer. Born as a Buddhist to one of the most influential and wealthy family in Sri Lanka in the 1860's, he embraced Buddhism denouncing his riches in a period where Ceylon was still a British colony.He was one of the founding contributors of non-violent Sinhalese Buddhist nationalism and Buddhism in Sri Lanka. He was also a pioneer in the revival of Buddhism in India after it had been virtually extinct there for several centuries ensuring its propagation.

In conclusion, regions does affect successful people as they draw inspiration and resources locally and spread their influence globally. However, this influence by certain successful individuals have not always been positive.