Many people think that salary is the most important consideration when we choose a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that salary is the most important consideration when we choose a job. I totally agree with this idea due to the following reasons.

First of all, money is necessary for people to meet people’s basic needs such as housing and rental costs, food and grocery costs, utility bills, transportation costs,… If you live alone, you need to be able to afford housing costs otherwise you will not have a place to live and work. Housing and rental costs will vary significantly depending on where you live. If you live in the city, it will be more expensive than in the countryside. For food and groceries cost, everyone has to eat so it is the most necessary expense. If you don’t have money to buy food, you won’t have energy for working and you may even become ill. Besides, you need transportation to go to work, school or go out everyday so this is also one of the very important expenses that you need to pay.

Secondly, money can support them in further education. If you have money, you can choose to learn more skills. If you don’t know how to cook, you can enroll in cooking classes. If you like to decorate your house, you can learn arranging flower,… It can be beneficial in various aspects of your life. Moreover, you can learn skills in many fields such as marketing skills, computer skills, acting skills or singing, it will help you have more income.

Finally, money can bring people chances to travel. If you have a lot of money, you can travel to many places in the country or even in different countries. Traveling can help you relax recharge and help you get energy for working. However, the cost of traveling can be quiet expensive, so you need to be able to afford it.

In conclusion, I think salary is the most important consideration when we choose a job. If your family condition is not rich, choosing a job with a low salary will not be enough to pay for your life because the cost of living and the living needs of each person is increasing.