Many people think studying in university is a waste of time and money. They are supposed that young people should work for real experience. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decade, countries have witnessed a struggle of high school student about what to do after their graduation. While attending college is gaining its popularity, many people depreciate this option and support working for experience. Personally, I do not entirely agree with this view because of the following reasons.

To begin with, working right after high school graduation is recognized to be beneficial. In particular, applying for a job, young adults need to cope with the pressure of making a living which exerts a positive influence upon their development. Moreover, earning money at an early age also improve their financial status, as well as equip them with many life skills, like time management, budget management, or serving in a good manner. As a result, youngsters pursuing a career without attending college are more likely to be mature and find it auspicious to live independently.

However, the above option also has several drawbacks. Indeed, stepping into 21st century, when industries are dominated by modern technology, facilitating many automatic processes, youngsters may not be able to compete with machines to find an occupation. In addition, there are also question marks over their lack of competitiveness in rigorous recruitments for top jobs, since the knowledge they acquired at high school is not as academic as that of others who were trained by outstanding scholars at universities.

In brief, although working for experience right after graduation is advantageous for high school students, its minuses should not be overlooked, which make them scrutinize to change their lives for the better.