Many people use written language in a less formal way and in a relaxed way than in the past.

Why is that so? Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are using a more informal style for their writing which is probably due to hardship of the formal language. Moreover, since people usually speak rather than write in everyday conversations, the informal style is easier to use. This essay discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of these two different styles of writing.

One important advantages in a more relax manner is that many people are more dominant on it, in comparison to the formal style. For example children and the people who are not educated at a university, especially in the postgraduate grades. Another positive point is that most of the people who are new learners of the language, i.e. the foreigners, certainly can read and write the relax style superior to the formal style. For instance, the turists who are coming to a country to visit it, will be more comfortable if the informal style is accepted for writing in that country.

On the other hand, using a simple style for writing, may has some disadvantages as well. Firstly, the informal writing style may considered not attractive for many uses. One example is the literature books, which are not attractive and effective, if they do not contain complex and formal structures and vocabularies. Furthurmore, an informal writing does not seem serious for the audiances. For example consider a letter that is recieved by someone who is in charge of a big company which is in regard to the company’s problems. He/she will not consider it a serious issue, if its style is not formal and serious.

To conclude, although both of the formal and informal styles of writing have some advantages and disadvantages, from the author’s point of view, the disadvantages of the informal writing style are more than the advantages due to more serious, attractive and politeness of the formal style.