Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

In today’s modern society, individuals strongly concentrate on their appearance so they try to follow trendy fashion. That’s probably leads to some harmful consequences as people must pay a lot of money to clothes and are attracted by luxurious lifestyles. From my perspective, I partly agree that wearing fashionable clothing may good if you can afford the expense of clothing easily and the opposite was adverse if you can not.

A great amount of consumer worldwide promote the development of fashion industries, which is one of the factors contribute to extinction of animals. Having said that luxury fashion brands need materials from animals such as skin, fur, and so on to create unique products that shows inhumanity of clothing industrials. Besides, individuals who too focus on their exteriority, invest all their money to fashion without hesitation just want attentions and show off that they are rich. That is totally meaningless because if they waste money to fashion and do not have savings, they can not save their life when miserable situations happen like severe illness and life in retirement is definitely unstable.

On the other hand, dressing like a fashionista make everyone more confident and happy when going out. Although beautiful outfits must cost high price, shopping lovers can hunting sale or buy second hand clothes to have cheaper expenses. In addition, people need to have a reasonable way of spending money to clothes by choosing affordable fashion brands. It is obvious that beauty needs is undeniable and hard workers worth with their efforts. Furthermore, wearing well-dressed costumes also shows respect to others.

In conclusion, despite of uncontrollable spending to clothing and cruel exploitation in animals of luxury brands, I still support those people who like to wear fashionable clothes with suitable balance.