Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefits from this and not employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the context that remote working method has become more popular resting on technology betterment, it has been argued by some that only employees can reap advantages from this trend and not business owners. From my point of view, I cannot entirely agree with this assertion as online working is beneficial to both personnel and their owners.

To commence with, it is undeniable that telecommuting brings about some great interest for workers both mentally and financially. Firstly, it facilitates flexible time and personalized space which motivates people’s working spirit. To illustrate, people having jobs that demand creativity such as graphic designing, cannot create high-quality and innovative products if they work under strict supervision and a boring working space. Secondly, remote working would help reduce costs and even stress from long commutes in daily life. Without the need to commute to a physical office, employees not only save money on transportation costs but also get away from traffic congestion during rush hours which easily makes people feel tired. In addition, this transport time can be spent on their hobbies which improves work-life balance.

With respect to corporations, I believe that they also certainly gain various advantages when letting employees work remotely. First and foremost, costs associated with maintaining physical office spaces, utilities, and other overhead expenses would be reduced remarkably if working from home is implemented. Then, businesses can reinvest these savings into more profitable areas, such as employee training, higher salaries, or scale expansion. Secondly, talent pools expand when companies allow telecommuting. Indeed, recruiters are no longer limited to hiring local talent, meaning they have a greater chance of finding someone with the exact skills, experience, and personality to fit best within their organization regardless of applicants’ regions or countries.

In conclusion, state-of-the-art technology nowadays facilitates efficient tele-working and it is rational to state that it is beneficial to employees. However, I still opine that not only workers but entrepreneurs also receive advantages from this trend.