Many products that we buy are made in other countries.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion

It is generally believed that a lot of goods we consume are made in other countries. This could create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks.

It is said that products made in the foreign have some noteworthy positive effects. Chief of these is that since in some countries, their infrastructure condition is better than the others that lead to lots of goods are made from here. For example, the percentage of citizens in the developed country tending to consume the products in other countries for its quality is extremely high, because they want to find a product which has a good price and quality or maybe they buy owning to its advertisement. Add to this is the fact that using these products can enhance the trade with international organizations so that it can improve the economy of the country and also help people have a quality product in their life.

Despite these attractions, several drawbacks do exist. One of the biggest disadvantages is that the local market or businesses inside the country cannot compete with the international organizations. This might be explained by the fact that individuals spend most of their money on products from an outside country that can result in the falling down of small businesses. For instance, some small grocery wants to compete with others but their product is not good enough and the cost may be too high so this makes people usually choose the goods made in other countries.

In conclusion, this issue obviously can help increase the economy of the country but on the other hand, it also has some negative effects that can harm to products in the inside country.