Many small local shops are closing as they are unable to compete with large supermarkets in the area.How does this effect local communities. How could this solution be improved.

In today's globalised, Urbanized and the over-populated world, more and more individuals are purchasing things which they need from shops and supermarkets. Many people argue that local shops are closing in current areas and they are moving to the large markets in order to earn more money. This essay will discuss the problem associated with this phenomenon, and offer some measure to takle this issue.

From an overall perspective, There are variety of issues, which result from supermarkets. If local shops close, individuals would not purchase own choice of things from stores due to high prices of products. The result of this phenomenon might be that poverty will rise steadily day by day, and also crime rate go up, like as robbery and theft. For instance, A recent survey concluded by the BBC report 45% shops have closed in Asian countries.

Despite these arguments, there are number of possible solutions. Firstly, local masses should open new shops in every corner of the street. Poor people can afford it easily without feeling any challenges. Secondly,If government implement high taxes on superstores, people will not move to it. The decision as to whether government should pay money to poor people on every month for challenging these problems must be seen in the context of the entire society.

To conclude, This is a topic which is very relevant to the contemporary society. However, I believe the best solution is that authorities should take high taxes from supermarkets then this problem could be solved.