In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare.

A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extend do you agree/ disagree?

It is some argued that due to rampant increase of population public health care service, government are not capable to support next generation. As a result, medical cost will not be free in the future. I completely not in favor that individual should pay for medical expenses. Health care system is privileges for all to have a better and quality of life.

First of all, I believe that providing quality health care for everybody is the most vital that government should prioritize in allocating countries fund. However, if budget to health sector are not enough to sustain the population, they might increase the taxes of product or goods that cause health risk of the citizen such as cigarettes, alcoholic drinks, soda, and fast food restaurant. All of these can cause diabetic, heart disease and other health problem. Thus, all the tax collected will be added to health fund, which can help in health promotion, consultation, necessary medical procedure, hospitalization and medication.

Secondly, Heath is wealth; free medical services are huge help to people who are not afford to pay for their medical needs. Not everyone have a good source of income. People hesitate to go to clinic or hospital to consult by doctors if they are sick. Instead they will self medicate with no proper treatment. Therefore, instead of buying medicine they will buy more important things like food, paying bills and save education for children. Additionally, morbidity and mortality will be expected to increase.

Lastly, despite of increasing world population, health care system should be accessible to everybody and to coming generation, whatever the people’s status, everyone should have equal treatment and management.

To conclude, health sector has important role in the societies. Government should plan to keep the citizen free from medical services for the future generation, which everybody deserves