ome people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Global warming is the biggest natural threat for whole of humanity which needs to be tackled before it is too late. It is commonly believed that the developed nations are more responsible to resolve this issue and subsequently combat the climate change as they have resources and expertise in this field. However, this does not signifies that less developed countries are relieved from their duties.

Although, the world has been facing climate change since inception, the current turmoil is being catalyzed by humans themselves. Hence, it is crucial for everyone to play their part in saving the earth from further devastations. There is no doubt that developed countries can afford to open research and technical centers to come up with possible solutions of this issue. Countries such as USA and Canada have already established institutes to find alternate source of fuel and energy which as the current source is one of the biggest contributor to this problem. Many other nations are introducing products which have less wastages and are also bio degradable, hence replacing recycled products such as plastic.

However, there is another popular notion that protecting the earth from further destruction should be moral obligation of all the sapiens rather than the ones with power. Less developed nations, in case they are not able to find the solution, must at least help to preserve in order to tackle the climate change. In Pakistan, nearly one billion trees were planted in the Northern Province to fight against deforestation, rising temperature and countering the problem of air pollution.

To sum up, developed nations have more responsibility to utilize their resources and expertise to find possible solutions to deal with climate change. But it is up to everyone, including the citizens of developing nations to help save the earth and preserve it as much as possible.