More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or remotely rather than going into an office each day.

Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages.

Mostly companies starting to send employees work from home, instead of going personally to workplace. However, according to my perspective merits are more than demerits in working from home.

To begin with it’s positive side, Firstly, the one benefits of employee working from home; they have more time to spend with their family at home. Going to work is time consuming; travelling to work and going home, especially to the people living far away. For instance, the traffic congestion and lack of transportation are burden too. Therefore, the time that should be spending in family will be lessening. However, doing work at home has a great advantage for the parents, they have time to play with children, help them to study and do household chores as well. For instance, because of advance technology, more popular work nowadays are working online, such as, working as a Call Center Agent, Medical Transcriptionist etc.

Secondly, because of Covid-19 pandemic, some of the companies keep their employees working home through online, particularly to those senior citizen and who are high risk to acquire the virus, such as with diabetes, respiratory problem etc. By means of this, the safety of the workers is priority. Additionally, people working outside are risky. Accident might happen anytime, the security of the public are not secure. Lastly, employees can save money too. Instead of spending their salary in transportation, meal or gasoline people can save it for other expenses. Moreover, companies also can save in electricity and building maintenance.

In contrast, the minor flaws that i can see in this scenario, the people will feel isolated, no personal interaction and socialization to see the outside environment.

To conclude, working from home is more beneficial than going to their office, that’s why companies are trying to implement it gradually.