In many countries, plastic shopping bgs are the main type of rubbish. They cause water pollution and land pollution, so they should be banned. To what extend do you agree?

It is thought in most countries, that using plastic bags for shopping should stop because it resulting to water and land pollution. I strongly agree that it should be banned because its affect the environment and cause pollution that people and ecosystem will be at risk.

Rubbish cause by plastic bags will affect in our surroundings, keeping plastic materials for everyday living such as going to market and for buying items that are usually people using, aside from that like straws and other plastic items. Littering particularly, plastics are non biodegradable and it cannot be recycled and not be able to use for other productive purpose. Without proper sanitation and garbage disposal, plastic will blocked the drainage, resulted to flood during heavy rains. People throwing plastic in the sea will destroy the ocean and water species can eat the rubbish. Water pollutants affect the water sources, as a results, people may acquire diseases.

Plastic bags should be totally banned. Most countries started to implement by not using it, instead people bringing ecobag or paper bag for shopping. They also started to bring a container if people whats to purchase wet goods in the market. Other restaurant and fast foods are not allowing to use straws for their drinks.

In my conclusion, plastic bag should stop using in all countries, it has harmful effect to people and ecosystem,consequently, water and land pollution. Government started a plan to control this problem.