In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main type of rubbish. They cause water pollution and land pollution, so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree?

It has been claimed that plastic shopping bags' use should be forbidden due to the severe damages being caused to the environment. I strongly agree with this statement since such a ban would help to save marrine wildlife that die every day as a result of mistakenly eating plastic waste. In addition, such legislation can be the first step toward a future clean of plastic, since people will embrace plastic alternatives.

plastic is a non-biodegradable substance that is being thrown to the ocean on a daily basis. Many sea animals such as sea turtuls, whales and dolphins are mistakenly considering this waste as food and since thwy are not able to digest this material, they end up dying cruelly. If plastic bags were illegal, less plastic waste would be thrown to the ocean, which will directly reduce the rates of these deaths.

In addition, enacting such an eco-friendlly law will set a clear message to the public that similar environmental laws are about to come. people will soon find an alternative to plastic bags such as fibber-bags. Hance they might consider using additional alternatives to other pollutive products like plastic bottles and boxes. this legislation will help to set a new atate of mind among the public and wll motivate people to reduce plastic use.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the claims against plastic bags usage since banning such a use can help to protect and save sea animals. Moreover, this legislation will rase the public awarness of plastic alternatives and might be the beginning of an eco-friendlly revolution.