In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main type of rubbish. They cause water pollution and land pollution, so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree?

The creeping up pollution in planet Earth sending a dire warning to humanity to act upon it. One of the causes is plastic bags are used for shopping causing a detrimental effects to the water and land. I completely agree that plastic bags must be not allowed and people should look for another options instead. In this essay i will discussed the reasons why plastic bags should be banned associated with my own opinion.

First of all, although it might appear that this bags are practical, cheap and quintessential to use in every shop, they are dangerous on the environment. This predominant because they are not able to recycle and use again, which means the leftover will be thrown in the streets, into rivers and oceans. Furthermore, diseases could be spread among people, unless the government invest more in cleaning or search for another approaches. For instance, many famous food chains tend to use bags made of modified paper.

Secondly, many documentaries have shown that plastic bags kill fish and animals in the oceans and seas. Factories throw their waste into water combining with people who enjoy swimming and surfing in form of plastic materials, that go around the nicks of animals hinder them from breathing. However delegated authorities had imposed strict regulation to deter these actions, still marine life suffering from the increasing this from of pollution.

In conclusion, in order to reduce the harmful effects, an instant ban is a must. In my point of view other measures can be alternative such as paper bags.