Many sports player advertise sports related products what are the some of the advantages and disadvantages of this changing trend.

In this era of consumerisation and globalization advertising has become a Cardinal part of the every business around the globe . Thus many prominent sports personalities advertise sports equipments and products to allure the masses. Change is the law of nature and every change brings with some pros and cons . Both the views will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs with my own perspective.

To begin with , Due to advertisement of sports items by sports celebrities it's demand automatically grows and hence employment opportunities also increase. Secondly , the youth gets encouraged through these advertisements and they start participating in games with more zeal and zest . For example, in this modernization world youngers are give more approach to sports and every third children wants to become a sports person.

On the other flip side , promotion of sports equipments by masses favourite players leads to they become crazy about these products and insist to their parents for purchase it . Youth's crazyness towards these items brings imbalance in their monthly expenditure . Moreover, sports players charge huge chunk of money for promoting sports related adds results sellers increases the price of products and it become expensive .

To conclude, advertisement of sports related goods is beneficial but it should be in limit .It's merits outweigh to its demerits.