Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are many household chores which where previously manual but now those can be finished by using of machines. In my perspective, the merit of these development outweight the demerit.

On the one hand, most of people believe that using machines can make household activities are recommended for using these machines. For example, city people who are busy with their works are relying on their microwave oven and cooker for preparing their food. The oven could be utilized for preparing instant food which can save some time for them. As result, the people who use machines make their life more convenient.

On the other hand, using a machine at home has also disadvantage. Which make some people are unhealthy and lazy. Because, people do all the chores with machine in the other that the people become lazy. For instance, in the past, before the machines came most of chore were done by own themselves and they had get physically active while finishing the works. As result, the people who do chores with machines will be inactive and get fat.

In conclusion, the merit of using these household appliances outweight the demerit because people who use these household appliances will be their life easier and more convenient.