Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A matter of great concern today is the ubiquitous use of social media which is considered as a big problem. The Phenomenon has led to the shorter attention spans that trigger a controversial discussion. The focus of this essay is to shed light on the reasons for my opinions while I firmly agree with this statement.

To begin with, I can’t deny how crucial social media is, thus it’s the main device in the majority of people's lives. As soon as, it is becoming more and more compulsory because of its role which contributes a lot of convenient tools for users. In fact, people might use this gadget as a supporter as well as an entertainment program. Therefore, some people are getting more obsessed with using social media which results in reducing their time of focusing. According to some studies, using social for a long time in a specific term is capable of stressing out yourself while it makes people become lazy and doesn’t give attention to your work. A good example of this is youngsters nowadays spend a great amount of their time so as to play games, chat with friends and surf newsfeed. That’s how youngsters waste their time instead of learning, playing sports. Moreover, using social media over standard regulation leads to many psychological problems. It’s the result of repressed information which might pressure your mind and mental health. For instance, the learning disorders and antisocial which appear in young generations. It’s a burden for many families.

Furthermore, social media is the reason that the number of children’s outside activities has been declining over the years. This is because they get more addicted to social media, online activities than playing time for others or communicating in real life might not exist.

In conclusion, I am supportive of this extent. Personally, I believe people should pay more attention to their work and give concerned about real life relationships.