Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The problem of social media which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is hazardous while others disagree. However, most of the individuals are think that concentrations are becoming lost due to the excess using of social media. I completely agree with this statement because it is harmful for everyone. This essay will elaborate attributing to this trend along with examples in the looming paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays many are like to browse several apps in smart phone or tablets for long time which is the main reason to lost valuable time as well as observation. Moreover, most of the young generation do not notice on and future career. As a result, they are going to fail in academic sector. For instance, many students from schools and colleges in Bangladesh have destroyed a delighted score in Board examinations to excess using of social media and avoiding study properly. Therefore, it is cleared that the reason mentioned above should be reduced from society.

On the other hand, the habit of social apps such as Facebook, what’s app, Instagram and twitter is not only the cause of attention but also it creates many diseases specially among the children and young people. For example, at present all children prefer to spend whole day to watching videos on YouTube and they are suffering from mental disorder, obesity, eye problem, brain damage in different countries. Thus, every parent should be concerned to children about the using smart phone for long time.

To sum up, according to the arguments one can reach to a conclusion that the disadvantages of social media are too dire to ignore. However, every individual should be provided time limitation for using of social apps.